Training

Well today I started my base training for the Ochsner Ironman 70.3 series inaugural race in New Orleans next April.  I am also training for the White Rock Marathon in Dallas this coming December.  It was fun to get back out on the bike for the first time in a couple of months and I had a nice run afterwards.  I have kinda been in an emotional funk lately and I believe this helped snap me out of it!!!

I hope to begin keeping a training log on here as well as updates through out the next couple of months.  I also would like you guys to check out the racing team I am on at www.sweatblooddirt.com .

2 thoughts on “Training

  1. Hey! Glad to get an update. It does sound like you are busy, busy!! It is exciting to see all that is going on in your life! I am also excited about the BCM and think it is so cool that what was just on paper when I was there has become reality while you are the BCM assistant. God is so good!! I can’t wait to see it in person. Love you! Lindsay

Leave a Reply

