Arkansas Baptist State Convention

Well as of Sunday morning I was not intending on coming to the convention this year.  We have a lot going on in Monticello with the new BCM building and other things and it did not make a lot of sense with Tracy having to be here for me to be here as well.

Talking with Jeff before worship Sunday I decided to come up with him after class today.  We met with Jackie Flake earlier tonight and with Neal Nelson later on in the evening.  Both meetings were very fruitful and just very learning oriented for a young guy like myself.  I am seeking the Lord’s guidance in possibly being a team leader for Axis, which is a disciple focused summer ministry opportunity, under Neal’s leadership.  The meeting definitely gave me a better feel for what was expected of me and has me looking forward to spring!!

Tomorrow we are meeting with Ed Stetzer about missions opportunities in central and eastern Europe.  I am very exciting about this one!!  Maybe during some of my free time I will get to catch some of the convention!!

One thought on “Arkansas Baptist State Convention

  1. All the opportunities before you are exciting! I will be praying for God to guide you as you seek to serve and be used by Him. I enjoyed getting to see you this weekend…thanks for coming up early to go to Trunk-R-Treat with us! Love you!

Leave a Reply

