Clone Jeremy

Wouldn’t it be amazing if we could just drive down to our local Wal-Mart(or store of your choice) and for a small fee purchase a personal cloning kit?  I believe this would make life so much easier don’t you?  No more waking up early to go to meetings or go workout….”Clone Jeremy….Go to my leadership meeting for me or Clone Jeremy go do my ride or run this morning!!!  Endless possibilities!!

I would have had my clone study all night for my Pharmacology and Anatomy tests so I could have read for JILT this morning!!  I would also have had my clone make me breakfast and make my bed when I finally got up after Clone Jeremy had taken care of all my duties for the morning thus far!!!  No more waking up at 5 o’clock anymore!!

Sound great doesn’t it!!  It does sound great but can you imagine the discipline and obedient nature that we all would be missing out on?  

Aren’t you glad when Jesus was praying in the garden He didn’t send Clone Jesus to the cross for us?

You guys have an amazing day of taking care of your stuff yourself 😉

2 thoughts on “Clone Jeremy

  1. “Clone Jeff…” I like it.

    But seriously, great application. How many times do we avoid getting things done? Personal and spiritual and even physical growth and development all come as a byproduct of dealing with resistance and inertia.

    Jeffs last blog post..Wifey’s photoblog…

  2. lol… loved this post!

    I’m not sure if I’d trust a clone to do things the right way (I’m such a control freak by nature…) but if I could have a few more hours added to the day, it would be really helpful!

    If i had a clone, though.. I’d let her take on all of the house work so I could just exercise and play with my kids. Of course.. she’d probably never fold the towels right…

    Mandys last blog post..Spring Clothes Shopping Gone Wrong

Leave a Reply

