New Frontier

This morning I woke up to the last sunrise(or lack thereof) that I will see for quite sometime in America.  Today at 6:30 pm I will board a plane that when all connecting flights and layovers are through will bring me to my new home.  Krakow, Poland!!

I was so blessed to be able to go to Krakow this last March with my buddies Clark and Michael to serve the Krakow Tiger football team with coaches from Bryant, AR.  I felt an instant draw to the people in Krakow as well as that area itself.

I was approached by Michal the Head Coach of the Tigers about coming back and I instantly knew that is what God had planned for me.  I didn’t say yes then but after praying for the next month or so I decided to resign my position with the BCM and journey church and begin to make preparations to move to Krakow after I returned from the aXis project in Chicago.

I was nervous because I knew that I would not have much time to fundraise since I would be foucusing on my work in Chicago.  The Lord showed me that He did not need me to raise that money because He layed it on the hearts of friends and family and with donations and pledges I sit prepared financially to go and work and live in Poland for this semester!!

God is great and His purpose for His people is great.  I sit humbled and greatful that I bear in my heart the Savior Jesus that God has called me to share with the nations!!  Im so loved.  And so are you as believers.  I hope you have answered the call that we all have as followers of Christ to bear His Holy Gospel to the nations!! 

The nations for you might be your co-workers or your family or your circle of friends but we are all called.  Remember the commission given to us by Christ in Matthew 28?  Here is a refresher:

18Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. 19Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

Be blessed and I am glad you are reading and sharing in this journey with me.  Please pray and let me know how I can be praying for you.

5 thoughts on “New Frontier

  1. We are all pryaing for you here, and hope you are having a great time in Poland and make great connections while your over there. I pray that when you come back you are able to see the fruit that has been produced here and all over this campus. Due to your leadership and kindness, You will be in our heart always.

    Clark and on behalf of the BCM

    • Thanks Lindz and thank you for helping me get to the airport and helping me get my stuff on the plane!! Your quick thinking helped make the lives better for some of the people here that wanted that stuff!!

  2. So happy to hear from you and know you made it safely to Krakow! We have been checking on you often! We will continue to pray! Love you!

Leave a Reply

