Enduring and Becoming

It has been an amazing couple of weeks here in Krakow, Poland as I seek to be another body under the yoke that is loving, leading, and serving the people of Krakow into a love relationship with our Savior Jesus.  I have learned so much in just a few short weeks.     Here are just a few:

  1. Quiet times are essential to the survival of a mission minded/living person.(Duh!)
  2. Sleep and rest are an amazing gift from God that gives us the energy daily to carry our cross.
  3. Good work for the Lord is being done all around Poland and CEE(Central & Eastern Europe)

I have also learned that it is not a “sacrifice” to be here working along side these wonderful people, it is a blessing and privelage. This past Sunday evening  Seba preached on Pauls sermon from mars hill(complete with pictures of mars hill from their recent trip to Greece!) as recorded in Acts 17: 22-31.  It was a great reminder that we don’t have forever as humans to make a decision to follow Christ.  As missionaries it hightened our awareness and urgency.  Great word Seba!!

I would like to leave you today to reflect on some of Paul’s other inspiring words from 1 Corinthians 9.  I have felt at times and I am sure the other here on the field have as well felt like we have “undured” some hardships.  As I was reading Paul’s words this morning I was reminded in vs. 12 “Nevertheless, we have not made use of this right(speaking on the receiving of funds for their work from the people), but we endure anything rather that put an obstacle in the way of the Gospel of Christ.”  This is something that helps me when I think its hard to endure missing Becca and my family and friends that I have left behind.

Lastly, Paul’s words in versus 19-23 are what I will be mediating on for the rest of this day.

19For though I am free from all, I have made myself a servant to all, that I might win more of them. 20 To the Jews I became as a Jew, in order to win Jews. To those under the law I became as one under the law (though not being myself under the law) that I might win those under the law. 21To those outside the law I became as one outside the law (not being outside the law of God but under the law of Christ) that I might win those outside the law. 22 To the weak I became weak, that I might win the weak. I have become all things to all people, that by all means I might save some. 23I do it all for the sake of the gospel,that I may share with them in its blessings.

Enduring and Becoming.  I pray I will endure all things for the sake of the Gospel of Christ.  I also pray that I will become what and who I need to be at anytime to reach the people God puts in front of me.

Whoever it may be and wherever you maybe I pray that you will take the words of Paul and you will take action in being the light of Christ either on your campus or in your work place today.  Ill pray you will if you pray I will 😉

3 thoughts on “Enduring and Becoming

Leave a Reply

