New Journey

God never ceases to amaze me. He also never ceases to provide at all times.

Before I left for Poland my dear friend Lewie told me I needed to have a group of people praying for what would be next when I returned from Krakow.

I knew I needed that because I did not want to be too concerned with that while I was there. I wanted to concentrate completely on what I was doing there in Krakow.

After being in Poland for a few months I recieved a message from Stephen Beavers(Pastor at FBC Star City) about whether or not I would be interested in their youth position. I prayed and sent them my resume and trusted that God would open and close doors according to His will.

We kept in contact over the next few months and after I returned home we met and I interviewed for the position. All went well and I now sit in the office typing this as the new Youth Minister at First Star City!!

Thanks for all who prayed for open doors!! God is so good. Please partner with me in prayer for this church and their youth!!

3 thoughts on “New Journey

  1. Jeremy,
    I am so glad you are here serving with us. I can’t wait until Becca gets to move here too and we can serve the people of Star City together! It was really special watching the process unfold. First praying for someone to come and lead our students and then watching as no one seemed good enough for them, and then you came along. God is so cool, I just love the way He works!!

  2. Jeremy, Congratulations!! Your Dad has kept me up to date on your activities and I am happy for you. You will be a great youth director. God bless

Leave a Reply

