Progress

Becca and I are in the process of renovating what is soon to be our home! We are so very blessed and excited. We took on a “project”, and with the help of my father and a few friends we have made major progress. This is what our kitchen looked like the day we bought the house.Image

The previous owner had a kitchen fire right before the home went on the market. Some new drywall, paint, cabinets, and major elbow grease later and this is what the progress looks like as of today.Image

Looks different doesn’t it? Almost wouldn’t recognize it if it weren’t posted in the same message right?

So many times over the past two months I have looked at this house and it has reminded me of the work the Lord has done in my heart and life. In 1995 the Lord began to renovate my heart. As a 12 year old I made a decision to follow Christ and in that moment I put the old self behind and started on my faith journey. Becoming a Christian did not make me a perfect, complete person. God inherited a mess. A project if you will. Over these past 18 years of my faith journey, as God has continued to mold me, there has been a lot of progress made. But I am nowhere near perfect, or complete. Paul gives me hope in what he tells the church in Philippians 1:6

“And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ”.

This house still needs a lot of work to be complete, but everyday is a day closer to when it becomes our home. Each nail driven is one step closer.

I still need a lot of work. Im so thankful to know our God is at work in me and promises to make me whole and complete one day. That day I will see Jesus.

Leave a Reply

